Latest verified reset
October 7 paid-account banked reset
- Who is eligible
- Paid accounts covered by the announcement; individual plan tiers are not named.
- Announced
CODEX
Resets, reset cards and extra usage
Last verified
No announced upcoming events
UTC
Exact timestamps use the selected time zone. Date-only and approximate windows keep their original precision.
Dates use the announcement or event date identified in each record. Multiple posts about one event count once.
Changing the month does not change the selected date or filters.
Newest first, using the date basis shown on each record.
Who is eligible: Paid accounts covered by the announcement; individual plan tiers are not named.
OpenAI's Codex lead announced a banked reset for paid accounts and later confirmed delivery of the announced grant.
The author's follow-up quotes the announcement and confirms the announced grant landed across accounts; it does not disclose each account's delivery time.
Official confirmation describes this event; it does not confirm receipt in your account.
This is the window calculated from the original announcement. Later official evidence confirmed the event; it is no longer awaiting activation.
Estimate basis · EOD is interpreted as the end boundary of the announcement's PST calendar day. Taking PST literally as UTC−08:00 gives October 8, 08:00 UTC. Pacific civil time was actually PDT that day, leaving a one-hour ambiguity. This conservative input supports an estimate, not an exact official delivery time.
Deadline: from 24 hours before to 1 hour after.
Original language: English
Loading a banked reset in everyone's paid accounts. See you again tomorrow!Original post and public publication metadata read directly in the browser; no individual plan or region list is supplied.
Original language: English
Will be there by EOD PST.The author's same-thread reply supplies the expected deadline; its PST/PDT ambiguity is retained in the estimate basis.
Original language: English
Confirmed landed across all accounts. How are we doing so far?This original confirmation quotes the October 7 announcement, so both posts describe one event.
These links are for reference. Eligibility is defined by the event above; ChatGPT subscriptions and API billing have separate entitlements.
Last verified ·
Who is eligible: ChatGPT Plus, Pro and Business
OpenAI confirms an automatic reset for Plus, Pro and Business.
Official retrospective confirmation; announcement time unknown.
Not specified by the source
Official confirmation describes this event; it does not confirm receipt in your account.
Original language: English
we provided a global resetThe article explicitly dates this reset September 7, 2026.
These links are for reference. Eligibility is defined by the event above; ChatGPT subscriptions and API billing have separate entitlements.
Last verified ·
Who is eligible: Plus, Pro; Business standard and premium seats
Eligible users received banked resets September 3 and 4.
Official retrospective confirmation of both grants; confirmation publication time is unknown.
Not specified by the source
Official confirmation describes this event; it does not confirm receipt in your account.
Original language: English
we provided banked resetsBoth grant dates belong to one Astra rollout record.
Original language: English
created and subscribed beforeBoth creation and subscription must precede the cutoff; Business seats must already exist.
· Record clarification after another official source review: added the subscription and seat-existence requirements. This does not indicate a newly changed official offer.
These links are for reference. Eligibility is defined by the event above; ChatGPT subscriptions and API billing have separate entitlements.
Last verified ·
Who is eligible: Personal ChatGPT Free, Go, Plus or Pro accounts
Eligible students can claim 2,500 ChatGPT credits (USD 100) for Codex.
Official launch availability, with current terms checked again during this review.
Official confirmation describes this event; it does not confirm receipt in your account.
Original language: English
Codex for Students is now availableThe March 20 entry announces availability and the stated USD 100 / 2,500-credit amount.
Original language: English
credits expire 12 months after the grant dateCurrent official terms still offer the grant and specify eligibility, workspace and expiration.
These links are for reference. Eligibility is defined by the event above; ChatGPT subscriptions and API billing have separate entitlements.
Last verified ·
Eligible students can claim 2,500 ChatGPT credits (USD 100) for Codex.
Available as of the last verification ·
Recalculated using today’s rules. This is not a new pending announcement and does not claim a forecast was published at the time.
View full record ↓These heuristics are not statistically calibrated. A window is not an official commitment or confirmation of receipt; only new official evidence can confirm the event.
The window never starts before publication. A missed explicit window is not moved forward. Missing source time zones are not guessed.
Four verified records retained. Rechecked the saved complete originals for the October 7 reset thread and directly opened its confirmation; added a Chinese translation of that confirmation. Other records and profile review coverage are unchanged.
Public announcements. No account access, personal balance or prediction of unannounced resets.